The Villa Sophia Reviews

press to zoom
Guest book
Guest book
press to zoom
press to zoom
Guest book
Guest book
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

“What an unbelievable experience.”

 

Joe Gonzalez

Date of stay 08/02/2014

 

What an unbelievable experience I had staying at the Villa Sophia. From the moment you step foot on the property, you are transported to Tuscany. I absolutely love the fact that you are so close to everything in LA, yet there's such a feeling of privacy and exclusivity. You can't ask for a better host than Tim. He greets you immediately; helps you with your bags; explains everything about the property in perfect detail. The pool house is cozy, well-lit, and beautifully decorated. The full use of the pool and hot tub felt amazing after a full day at Universal Studios and Disneyland. I felt so relaxed, and let's not forget about the one-of-a-kind shower; it has a steam room built inside! I have absolutely no desire to stay anywhere else while in the Los Angeles area. I am looking to return next spring and bring my girlfriend along. I have no doubt in my mind that she'll flip when she sees this place. Many thanks to Tim Vlahos and Sophie! See you both soon!

 

The Villa Sophia in LA - A truly luxurious refuge.

 

Carey G. Adelaide, Australla 

Date of stay 1/20/2014

 

"The Villa Sophia is an extraordinary place to stay in Los Angeles. Steeped in traditional architecture the house is perched high above the madness of downtown L.A. with jaw dropping views. The pool house retains the old character feel but with some lavish modern touches. Truly a place to spoil yourself for a few days. Quite apart from the luxurious surroundings, the owner Tim is a genuinely nice bloke who along with ?Sophie? made us feel very welcome. Tim?s recommendations for restaurants were spot on. To quote from the old Nike ad, ?Just do it!? You won?t regret staying at this place.?

 

Amazing place

 

Jadg, London

Date of stay 1/14/2014

 

 

Wow, this place was even better than the photos ! I wanted peace and tranquility and thats what I got. Views were incredible, everything was perfect, Tim the owner was very helpful. Only minus point was the pool wasn't heated , water a bit cold in December so had to pay extra to heat. Go there you wont regret it

 

 

 

The Perfect propsoal setting

 

Damien B, Australla 

Date of stay 06/13/2014

 

I looked far and wide for a place to propose to my girlfriend of 4 years in the LA area and ended up choosing the Villa Sophia. It exceeded every expectation I had. From the breathtaking views, to the exquisite pool / spa all in a supremely private setting with all the amenities you need and then some. The fact that the 4th of July fireworks were going off above downtown LA as I proposed was the icing on the cake. We felt at home in the pool house, and had a fantastically relaxing stay at this very peaceful property. It may be very close to the action in LA, but we preferred to stay and enjoy the warm weather and some cold drinks by the pool. Tim is a very gracious host and definitely great at respecting the privacy of his guests. The house dog Sophie is adorable not to mention super calm. So whether you are from out of town, or right here like us, this is a perfect place to stay and an amazing value when you consider that even the best hotels in Los Angeles cannot offer anything comparable and charge much more for large suites.

 

 

Honeymoon Perfection

 

Steve and Megan, USA 

Date of stay 1/20/2014

 

My husband and I stayed at The Villa Sophia for a week in June. It was beyond our expectations, and we couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon stay. Tim was a wonderful host and was eager to help answer any questions we had about local food and attractions! The villa is in a great location close to everything we needed. Every detail was completely thought out- from the beautiful flower petals that fall on top of the water in the hot tub to the fountain lights flickering off the leaves of the trees. The view of the city was absolutely gorgeous as well. We would stay here over a hotel any day! I can't tell you how nice it was to be away from home but still have all of the conveniences like a toaster over, a nespresso maker, candles, movies, and pretty much anything you can think of. Wonderful everything!

 

Beautiful And Private Getaway

Heidi L. St. Paul, Minnesota

Date of stay 09/29/2013

 

We spent a few nights at the Villa Sophia to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. Tim was very accommodating and helpful when we arrived. The grounds are beautiful...it was like a little slice of Tuscany! The guest house was perfect for a couple...much attention to detail was given when creating this place. The bed was super comfortable and the shower was amazing! We were so busy during the day that we didn't get the chance to just sit and relax by the pool, but it is gorgeous! Sophie was a delight, and she knows exactly what she wants when she comes to see you (her daily biscuits!). The location of this property is fantastic for all of the Hollywood and Los Angeles sites...very convenient to everything! This property is deserving of your stay.

 

 

Unbeatable la experience

Bill, New Zealand

Date of stay 01/22/2013

 

 

Absolutely superb accommodation far exceeding any hotel suite you could stay in as you get all the luxury of a beautiful hotel suite with sole and exclusive use of the absolutely beautiful garden, terrace, swimming pool and spa. Truly unbeatable in la. Constantine, the owner is a real gentleman leaving you to enjoy his wonderful property as if it was your own. Great location for enjoying walks around the Griffith Park.

 

 

 

 

The best place to stay in LA

DMeaghan, Toronto, Canada

Date of stay10/22/2012

 

 

 

Our one-week honeymoon at Villa Sophia was absolutely perfect. If you're considering booking here, just do it. The property, the view - gorgeous. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. The bed and the steam shower will have you relaxed in no time. The little kitchen has everything you need. It's perfectly situated, close to everything we wanted to visit (delicious restaurnats, a concert at the hollywood bowl, visit to the Griffith Observatory). Tim is a wonderful host. Sophie is a charming visitor. It's really, truly perfect. Seriously, just stop your researching and book it : )

 

 

 

 

 

 

Villa exceptitionnelle

 

Eclair A Paris, France

Date of stay 08/04/2013

 

 

Vacances de stars à prix fort raisonnable. Difficile de quitter la maison. Je comprends les 35 avis 5/5. Hate de retourner ! 
Piscine grande, jaccuzi réglable, pas de sur-taxes de séjour ou autre au check-out, la douche fait également hamamm, transats confortables et épais, literie de même, feu de cheminée possible et vue depuis les hauteurs sur tout le downtown...

 

 

 

 

 

Charm! Comfort! Views! Peace!

 

APV, USA

Date of stay 11/20/2012

 

 

Villa Sophia is a truly charming property; the accommodations are very comfortable (great bed), and well outfitted. Has a wonderful sense of privacy and seclusion, while being in a most handy location. We found it to be very quiet. The outdoor space is extensive, well furnished, and completely enchanting- with a large and stunning tiled pool. However, the view is the most outstanding part of Villa Sophia- exquisite panorama of LA! Tim, the owner/host, was very welcoming and helpful and was on hand to answer questions. This is a VERY special property! NB, there are steps to the property- if that's an issue, you might check with Tim- I'm not sure how many steps there are-

 

 

 

 

 

 

Even more beautful than the pictures

 

Jon and Rosie

Date of stay 12/14/2012

 

 

We had three days at this villa. Ever dream of traveling to Italy? Well, this is one better, right in your back yard (if you are in S. Cal - recommended highly if you are from elsewhere too). The place is even more beautiful than the pictures, in a truly classical old Los Angeles home way. All the furniture and accessories are the real thing - elegant, old school, and comfortable. The pool rivals the tile pool at the Hearst Castle on a small scale. The feeling is so peaceful, and the view of Los Angeles is extraordinary. Nearby you have the endless trails of Griffith Park, and the Griffith Observatory is in walking distance. There is a huge steam bath and ample sized Jacuzzi. The kitchen is small but fully useful - even free espresso for coffee lovers. A huge comfortable bed and Hi-Def. TV with surround sound, plus some videos and books available for your use, round out the experience

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A lovely place to relax with beatiuful view of LA

 

Cecile, Paris, France

Date of stay 08/05/2012

 

 

 We stayed at The Villa Sophia for a full week with our 2 young daughters and had a very good time. The guest house is very convenient, the pool perfect, the garden ideal to enjoy meals and the view absolutely stunning. Los Feliz is a very nice area with all convenient shops nearby and very close from all the spots to visit in the city. We had a very relaxing time and enjoyed all the time spent there. This is the kind of place you want to keep secret to be sure it will be availble when you want to return!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Transported to Tuscany

Joe, Masachusetts

Date of stay 10/17/2012

 

 

What an unbelievable experience I had staying at the Villa Sophia. From the moment you step foot on the property, you are transported to Tuscany. I absolutely love the fact that you are so close to everything in LA, yet there's such a feeling of privacy and exclusivity. You can't ask for a better host than Tim. He greets you immediately; helps you with your bags; explains everything about the property in perfect detail. The pool house is cozy, well-lit, and beautifully decorated. The full use of the pool and hot tub felt amazing after a full day at Universal Studios and Disneyland. I felt so relaxed, and let's not forget about the one-of-a-kind shower; it has a steam room built inside! I have absolutely no desire to stay anywhere else while in the Los Angeles area. I am looking to return next spring and bring my girlfriend along. I have no doubt in my mind that she'll flip when she sees this place. Many thanks to Tim Vlahos and Sophie! See you both soon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

25th Wedding anniversary, wish we stayed longer

 

 

Martin and Emma, England

Date of stay 09/29/2012

 

 

After an extensive search of the internet my wife and I came across Villa Sophia and our first thought was that there had to be a catch.......but no! It is exactly as stated and pictured from our internet viewings. The property was a Hollywood haven with amazing views of LA, its also quiet which we wanted - certainly to start our vacation. The pool and terrace area were lovely and we really felt very at home. The pool house was perfect - comfortable bed, and the views are stunning even from the over sized shower morning or evening! We stayed for 4 nights, and then moved on to San Diego for 4 nights, we should have stayed at Villa Sophia! Los Feliz and its great restaurants are only short (ish) walk away, especially EN Sushi which we loved. Tim you were attentive and the perfect host, at some point we will be back..........THANK YOU!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lovely and unique

 

Myra, Canada

Date of stay 07/29/2012

 

 

This was one of the most interesting places my husband and I have stayed, in LA or anywhere else. Tim, the owner, is a pleasure to deal with. As others have noted, aside from the spectacular views, it is the attention to detail that sets this place apart. Everything has been chosen with thought. We only had a few days to enjoy the Villa, but the experience has stayed with us. We will certainly return. Myra and Neil, Toronto, Canada

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beautiful views and great attention to detial

 

Ryan S, Baltimore

Date of stay 02/20/2012

 

 

 My wife & I stayed at the Villa Sophia while in Los Angeles for a weekend. We loved it. The Villa is secluded but a short walk to the heart of Los Feliz, and the view from the pool is beautiful. What really makes the Villa special, though, is the owner's careful attention to detail. Tim provided a wealth of amenities -- large and small -- for our stay: espresso/cappuccino machine, iPhone docs for the stereo; clothes steamer, curling iron, wine fridge, steam shower, yoga mats, and many more. Our mornings involved waking up, enjoying a fresh cappuccino while gazing over the Hollywood hills, grabbing breakfast at Little Dom's (5 minutes away), and then lounging by the pool. Everything was fantastic, and we can't wait to return. Thanks, Tim!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exceptional Accommodations

 

ABC, Reston, Virginia

Date of stay 10//2011

 

 

In trying to decide what I liked best about Villa Sophia I realized there are too many things! Every morning I would make what turned out to be a delicious espresso (thanks to the Nespresso), step outside to see the flowers and humming birds, then take a nice steam to start my day. Having a window in the stone and tiled shower was so enjoyable; the views are spectacular! Most evenings were spent talking by the fireplace, but there isn't a need to stay in because it's easy to get just about anywhere from the villa. I also liked being able to order delivery! The pool which happens to be tiled in my favorite color(s) took my breath away, and I couldn't stop taking pictures of the outdoor table! 

I found the instruction sheets to be very helpful, but the tour was very much appreciated. 

If you arrive late at night and are slightly built with a big suitcase, be prepared that there are a few steps awaiting you. These accommodations are immaculate and fully stocked with practically everything a person could need, man or woman, so I'll pack lighter next time! By the way, seeing the Griffith Observatory all lit up at night from the Villa Sophia is something not to be overlooked. 

I can't wait for my next stay at Villa Sophia, now one of my absolute favorite destinations!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just amazing!

 

Chris Smith, UK 

Date of stay 09/20/2011

 

 

My wife, young 8 month old daughter and myself stayed at Villa Sophia in September 2011. We could not recommend it enough to anyone who is in la for a week or more (or less for that matter) as it is far more convenient and on a par price-wise than many aspects of staying in la hotels. You will never get tired of the amazing views while sitting in the hot tub, large pool, steam room, the lovely big bed and the luxurious and tasteful nature of absolutely everything. This is near perfection, all down to the smallest detail. If you are a fan of peace and tranquility, this is also the place for you - well away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood, yet perfectly placed for travelling to all parts of la, indeed California as it is just 5 mins from the highway to SF. Tim is a perfect host - always around if you need anything but not obtrusive and we had a wonderful and restful week here. Kind of like staying in a relaxed hotel where the fridge is full of your own beers and snacks and you have total privacy. This will always be our home in future whenever we visit la - would particularly recommend to European visitors not familiar with the areas as it is a great base.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Villa Sophia

 

Brooks, Texas

Date of stay 02/13/2011

 

 

 Not only is the Villa a beautiful and restful place to stay (with specatcular views); Tim, the owner, is a generous and gracious host. 

I will stay at the Villa every time I am in LA. 

I must admit I have mixed feelings about reviewing the Villa, while certainly deserving of everything I have said, I do not want it booked up when I next travel to Los Angeles.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amazing! Hollywood glamour for our honeymoon

 

Alicia Deianira, London 

Date of stay 10/2011

 

 

The Villa Sophia is amazing!!! Looks exactly like it does in the pictures - like a historic piece of Hollywood glam. The strangest thing is that the bit you stay in is a new extension - but has been done in such a fantastic way, that you can't imagine it never having been there. 

It's right up on top of a winding hill road - so the views are unbelievable. It's secluded but close to Los Feliz so you have the best of both worlds. 

The accommodation itself is gorgeous! Huge comfy bed, lovely fireplace, little kitchen but the best bit to me was the huge steam room complete with three showers! That and the beautiful pool / jacuzzi outside. 

The owner Tim was great - you're staying in part of his home, but it didn't feel like you were imposing as the two areas are separate-ish anyway. His dog Sophie was adorable!! There was a box of dog biscuits to give her when she came a calling...and boy did she love those biscuits!! Don't get me wrong - she wasn't there all the time, but it was really sweet in the morning - she would come down, get a biscuit and scurry off!! Adorable dog :) 

In short it felt a little bit like being a Hollywood star for a few days! If I could live in that pool house I would! Not sure when we will have the money to stay here again but it was a superb location for part of our honeymoon and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone! :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The best vacation ever

 

Anna Singer, Gothenburg, Sweden

ate of stay 04/2011

 

 

The Villa is even more beautiful than the pictures suggest. It is absolutely gorgeous with its view of downtown la, the pool and everything that makes the experience Tuscan as well as Hollywoodesque. The first class furniture and accessories ranges from Cartier key chains to a wonderfully soft Williams- Sonoma cashmere blanket which adds to the luxurious feel to the place . Needless to say everything was clean and very comfortable (I'm especially thinking about the bed which was particularly comfortable- I've never slept so well!).

Everything from booking, paying, checking in, to staying at the Villa has been a pleasure. Tim is the perfect host- barely visible but always very welcoming. My fiancé and I enjoyed the stay so much that we instantly started to plan our return to the Villa. 

To verbalize how we feel about our stay at the Villa is much harder than I imagined- there's simply no words! Let me just say that it was an outstanding vacation rental and that I think it's by far the best way to experience Los angeles!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuscan Inspired Oasis In Los Angeles

 

Cynthia, Las Vegas, Nevada 

Date of stay 08/2011

 

 

The Villa Sophia will not disappoint even the most discerning traveler. Its astounding beauty and tranquility provide an atmosphere ripe for relaxation, all the while the excitement of Los angeles is a stones throw away. We visited for my husband's birthday getaway and the Villa Sophia provided a serene backdrop for our LA adventures.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Luxurious place to stay! Absolutely one of a Kind!!!!

 

Heidi and Dennis, Heisinki, Finland

Date of stay 10/2011

 

We had the privilege to spend the last week of our three week honeymoon at Villa Sophia and we loved it !!! The apartment, the steam bath, the location, the beautiful house, garden and the private swimming pool were all just amazing!!! Perfect ending to our perfect honeymoon, which began in Bora Bora. If you visit la I strongly recommend you to stay at Villa Sophia! The beautiful pictures on the website don't do justice to the place - it is just sooo beautiful!Thank you Tim and thank you Sophia for the wonderful stay! We really, really hope to find time to come back soon!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Magical Stay

 

Chicago, llinois

Date of stay 05/2011

 

 

Enticed by the enchanting photos of Villa Sophia, my 21 year old daughter and I soon found ourselves outside it's walled gate and door. Tim, the villa's charming owner, welcomed us and graciously escorted us to the pool house . Well, the photos had lured us, and the actual experience captivated us. So much so that we promptly booked our next longer stay even prior to departure!

Although typically guests of many of the 5 Star hotels in the Los angeles area, this time we found ourselves seemingly magically transported into a whole other world, easily making this our overall favorite. 

What was best about it? The privilege of finding ourselves enjoying top notch accommodations within a space whose dimensions seamlessly expanded to include the breathtaking garden and pool, with vistas of the skyline twinkling in the background. 

There are no bad days here - even on a rainy morning we happily sipped coffee by the crackling fireplace and marveled at the almost fairy tale like setting we found ourselves in. 

The photos and description of this property are modest in terms of what we actually enjoyed. What remains an additional plus is the warmth and grace of it's owner, who has left no stone unturned to ensure that his pampered guests feel happy, welcome, and at home!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The LA oasis

 

Worldtraveler777_11, Tennessee

Date of stay 12/01/2010

 

 

After almost 3 years we took a vacation that did not involve work and saw this amazing property.  We have traveled here in the USa and abroad and sometimes when you get to a property, it is not all that it was advertised.  To be honest, the pictures do not do it justice, as it is more beautiful in person.  The grounds, landscaping, furniture and everything together makes one think that you are in a 5 star spa resort! The shower that also acts as a steam room is the "piece de resistance".  Tim has excellent taste and has painstakingly created a space that is elegant, has wondeful views [ you can see downtown la ] , and most importantly, very private.  We felt that we had this beautiful property all to ourselves as we only saw our host one time during our stay.  Tim was always available by phone or email if you had a question or he saw a way to make things more comfortable for you! Tim greeted us upon arrival and went over the operation of the pool, hot tub, steam shower, etc and also helped us with our luggage.  We highly recommend this property to anyone that seeks an oasis that soothes your mind as well as body! We cant wait to return to this beautiful property!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don't look any further! This is the perfect place!

 

Jen, Australia

Date of stay 09/01/2010

 

 

On arrival, my husband and I gasped at the obvious features - the amazing view, the beautiful pool and hot tub (spa), huge bathroom with steam room and gorgeous decor.  We couldn't believe that we didn't have to share this with anyone (except each other!). 

On further investigation we were delighted to discover the little touches that make Sophia Villa even more special: delicious wine and chocolates, L'Occitane bathroom products and the world's most comfortable bed! 

We will definitely stay here again!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amazing!

 

Angela, Sa Antonio,

Date of stay 07/2010

 

 

Everything about Villa Sophia is first class.  Tim is a great host and he really did think of everything to make his guests comfortable.  The linens, beautiful lighting, fantastic spa shower and of course the pool and terrace were simply luxurious.  My husband had music playing constantly throughout the villa with the first class sound system.  Although not a full kitchen, we had everything there we needed but the stove , and who wants to cook on vacation anyway?

The views are gorgeous and I must admit, having a private pool and hot tub was just awesome!

We love the Los Feliz area and we were minutes by car from grocery,restaurants and our son! I know we'll be back.  Tim, his adorable dog, Sophie and his cat Mittens made us feel very welcome.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hands down the best place to stay in LA

 

Lifesajourney, Chicago

Date of stay 03/2010

 

 

I have stayed at Villa Sophia two times and each time it was completely luxurious and relaxing to the point of being healing.  The pool house is totally deluxe from the huge marble steam shower to the stone fire place.  The Tuscan villa setting can not be surpassed.  There are hotel rooms in LA that cost over 1,500 that do not provide this level of privacy, location and fantastic amenities.  I didn't even need to leave to get a cappuccino because there's a top of the line Nespresso machine.  I also enjoyed having a yoga mat, pool weights, pilates ring and weights.  Essentially, there's a make shift gym.  I would get up in the morning, have a cappuccino and practice yoga looking over the charming hillside of Los Feliz before heading off to meetings.  There are simply too many reasons to choose this place if you are after a totally peaceful, deluxe, spa-like experience.In addition, Tim (owner of the property) is very professional, polite and helpful.I highly recommend Villa Sophia and would not even think of staying anywhere else in LA.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My 3rd stay at The Villa Sophia

 

Kingsley, NYC

Date of stay 03/2011

 

 

I just had the pleasure of staying at The Villa Sophia for the 3rd time and another review is in order because there are new luxuries since my trip - including a gorgeous new bed, walk ways with flowers, 2 huge olive trees that lend the perfect amount of shade to the lounge chairs by the pool, aqua de parma amenities - yum! And lastly, it was raining and I discovered the fireplace, which made a dreary week, cozy and warm.  Once again, it's simply the best "hotel room" in LA - even in the rain! Highly recommended!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paradise found

 

Roseann and Brian, Scotland

Date of stay 03/2011

 

 

My husband & I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our 2 week vacation in California.  Villa Sol is fabulous! Luxury & comfort in abundance from the welcoming wine & chocolate, through sumptuous bathrobes to the L'Occitane products provided in the spa/shower/steam room.  The bed was the most comfortable I'd slept in throughout our travels.  The exterior photos provided are exactly representational but the internal photos do not do justice to the decor & fittings which are far superior in reality.  The neighborhood of Los Feliz is great, with lovely bistros/restaurants & grocery stores all nearby.  Views from the property are spectacular with Downtown in the distance.  The natural light flooding the pool house all day, is a therapy in itself and when the sun disappears over the main property in the early evening, a new light-show begins with the streets/houses coming alive in the surrounding valleys.  The owner, Tim, with his dog Sophie and cat Mittens, are perfect hosts.  I cannot wait to return to this oasis in the heart of Los Angeles.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guest Book Comment

 

 

Nezelia Houston, TX

Date of stay 03/2009

 

We took this trip to celebrate our 2nd Wedding Anniversary and our stay could have not been more wonderful.  This is the place to stay and enjoy L.A., from drinking your coffee in the morning to a beautiful view of the city and the hills or enjoying the hot tub at night with a glass of wine.  …and of course Tim is just great.

 

 

Anonymous, Chicago IL

Date of stay 04/2009

 

Absolutely stunning! My wife and I stayed at this property for a long weekend.  We could not have been more satisfied.  The owner is very welcoming and hospitable.  The property, well the pictures speak for themselves.  The guest house is amazing, the view, the pool...words can't describe how satisfied we were.  Thanks again Tim!!!

 

 

Pittman Sothlake, Texas

Date of stay 03/2009

 

The pictures in VRBO correctly portray this beautiful property.  The guest suite, the pool, and the vistas are basically unmatched.  In staying at Tim's property, you'll feel like you're living the life of a movie star (or at least the guest of one).  Enjoy!!

 

 

 

 

Pittman Sothlake, Texas

Date of stay 03/2009

 

Our stay here was a great experience.  Not only was the pool house comfortable and well-equipped, but the views are breathtaking, both by day and by night.  The location is close to everything, but once you are inside the gates, you do feel like you have left the city for a beautiful resort.  We visit Los Angeles often,and hope to make this our regular stop.

 

Beautiful place and very quiet and peaceful.  The owner leaves you alone to your privacy.  The place is very comfortable and the steam room was an added bonus.  I would recommend the place highly.  Well worth the money.  

 

 

Jenny and Brain, Long Beach

Date of stay 02/2010

 

What a wonderful experience! Tim and his lovely dog, Sophie, are great hosts and Villa Sophia is a real treat.  We enjoyed how easy it was to walk to Griffith Park and Los Feliz and how incredible our stay was up on top of the world.  

 

 

Anonymous

Date of stay 04/2009

 

Exceptional.  A short review does not do justice to this unique & special place.  We had originally planned to stay 1 week, we loved it so much we begged to stay on until the next guests arrived.  Tim is a great host ( & lets not forget Sophie) We felt at home & relaxed from the moment we entered this oasis.  The beautiful guest house is completely private with stunning views of LA.  It is very peaceful, from morning coffee on the terrace to sunset drinks after lazing in the pool.  A National Park on the doorstep yet easy access to the LA hotspots - if you can tear yourself away - you will not be disappointed, this is a rare find indeed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The true beauty 

Clayton Heft

Date of stay 07/20/2014

 

Words can not describe the beauty of this property. Tim was welcoming and truly passionate about this one of a kind property. I have nothing but positive things to say. You have to stay here if your in the LA area, worth every penny and then some.

 

Just what I wanted

 

Touring, Band 

Date of stay 07/05/2014

 

I spent a week in Los Angeles at the Villa Sophia and couldn't have been more pleased! The Villa was perfect to be able to work, be centrally located, while at the same time be able to relax and enjoy the surroundings. The Villa Sophia added peace and tranquility to my stay, and allowed for an escape and privacy that you don't get staying at one of the typical "LA hotels". I travel constantly and rent properties and hotels, and Tim was an excellent host and everything was at the highest level of excellence. Thank you again and I cannot wait to go back!!

 

 

The Hidden Gem

 

Tony, S, Los angeles, Ca 

Date of stay 3/20/2014

 

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Villa Sophia for three wonderful nights. Since we live in different cities, my girlfriend always comes to visit once awhile. We try to stay at different places every time instead of my own. So we have been to the SLS, the W Hotel Westwood, Sofitel at Beverly Hills, Chateau Marmont etc...Compare to most of the accommodation in LA, we like the Villa Sophia the best in every aspect.Nowadays, “A hidden gem” has been overused so many times, but the Villa Sophia is really the place that matches this phrase.
As soon we walked into the villa at night, the night view of downtown LA just amazed us. The view was just as the same as you can get from the Griffith Observatory. And the next morning when we woke up, everything surround the pool house makes it unbeatable. The house, garden and pool just brought a aesthetic and illusionary feeling that being in Tuscany instead of the busy and crowded LA. The uniqueness and tranquility just can’t be found at those fancy Beverly Hills hotels (Although some of them are very cool hotels, but compare to the private space you can have, they are even more expensive). 

 

 

Looking forward to going back

 

Jon Melvin, Hong Kong 

Date of stay 10/20/2013

 

We had three days at this villa. Ever dream of traveling to Italy? Well, this is one better, right in your back yard (if you are in S. Cal - recommended highly if you are from elsewhere too). The place is even more beautiful than the pictures, in a truly classical old Los Angeles home way. All the furniture and accessories are the real thing - elegant, old school, and comfortable. The pool rivals the tile pool at the Hearst Castle on a small scale. The feeling is so peaceful, and the view of Los Angeles is extraordinary. Nearby you have the endless trails of Griffith Park, and the Griffith Observatory is in walking distance. There is a huge steam bath and ample sized Jacuzzi. The kitchen is small but fully useful - even free espresso for coffee lovers. A huge comfortable bed and Hi-Def. TV with surround sound, plus some videos and books available for your use, round out the experience.

 

A little touch of paradise

 

Kitty, Bathgate 

Date of stay 1/20/2014

 

Tim & Sophie are pleasant and welcoming and on and to help with any problems quickly. The house is lovely and on the hillside overlooking la. Everything you need for a fantastic break. The pool is fantastic and is possibly the most impressive part of the Villa Sophia. That being said the rest of the house is great too. Location is close to everything you might need, supermarket close by, close to the Interstate. A fair trek from the airport if youre flying in but not too far. 

A few small issues such as power cuts and issues with aircon breaking near the end of the stay but nothing that detracted from the overall stay 

Thanks Tim and we will possibly see you again sometime.

 

The Highest level of excellent

 

By Touring Band (Sweden / New York / On the road)

Date of stay 10/26/13

 

I spent a week in Los Angeles at the Villa Sophia and couldn't have been more pleased! The Villa was perfect to be able to work, be centrally located, while at the same time be able to relax and enjoy the surroundings. The Villa Sophia added peace and tranquility to my stay, and allowed for an escape and privacy that you don't get staying at one of the typical "LA hotels". I travel constantly and rent properties and hotels, and Tim was an excellent host and everything was at the highest level of excellence. Thank you again and I cannot wait to go back!!

 

 

The villa sophia in LA - A truly luxurious refuge

Carey G, 

Date of stay 01/14/2014

 

 

"The Villa Sophia is an extraordinary place to stay in Los Angeles. Steeped in traditional architecture the house is perched high above the madness of downtown L.A. with jaw dropping views. The pool house retains the old character feel but with some lavish modern touches. Truly a place to spoil yourself for a few days. Quite apart from the luxurious surroundings, the owner Tim is a genuinely nice bloke who along with “Sophie” made us feel very welcome. Tim’s recommendations for restaurants were spot on. To quote from the old Nike ad, “Just do it!” You won’t regret staying at this place.”

 

 

 

 

 

Already Looking forward to our next visit!

 

Shane, L, New Zealand

Date of stay 05/22/2014

 

 

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Villa Sophia and it couldn't have been more memorable. She had no idea where we were staying and was blown away when we walked up the stairs. As beautiful as pictures are, they still don't do the property justice. The Villa is perfect for a romantic getaway...so much so, that I ended up proposing to my girlfriend poolside at sunset.

Tim was a pleasure to deal with and was very helpful throughout our stay. Furthermore, his communication pre and post travel was top notch. I will recommend the Villa Sophia to all my friends and family. I can't say enough good things about our experience and the accommodations. Absolutely perfect!

 

 

 

 

The Villa Sophia is Everything you could wish for and more. 

 

Kayleigh N. Los Angeles

Date of stay 12/11/2013

 

 

Villa Sophia is a truly charming property; the accommodations are very comfortable (great bed), and well outfitted. with a large and stunning tiled pool, beautiful garden, terrace and spa. The Villa Sophia is everything you could wish for and more?

 

 

 

 

 

Fabulous pool house with a tuscany feel

 

Johanne and Mario, Quebec City

Date of stay 03/30/2013

 

 

Villa Sophia, what more can one ask for... An awesome pool house in an Italian-style setting. The pool, the spa, the steam room and the landscaping are extraordinary. The view is spectacular. We were so glad to get back to the Villa to enjoy the quietness and luxury of the house. The fireplace, the kitchenette, the Nespresso latte machine, everything was there to satisfy our needs. Sophie came to see us every morning to get her biscuits.... Our daughter was so glad to see her. It was great to be so close to Griffith Park with its endless trails. The best way to appreciate Villa Sophia is to stay in the Loz Feliz area away from the LA traffic. Tim was very discreet, he made us feel at home and was available if we had any questions. We will definitely go back to relax at the Villa. Tim, thanks for allowing us to feel like this was our place for the week.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Best Find Ever

 

Mary, M,  USA

Date of stay 01/04/2013

 

 

Although the pictures say it all, you really must be at this incredible retreat to experience all its splendor. This is a beautiful place in an exceptional location in an awesome neighborhood with yummy food and walking distance to a network of paths in the gigantic and gorgeous park. Tim, the owner, was so responsive and always available, yet gave us the privacy to feel as if we had this whole glorious place to ourselves. The light changes every hour and the views are incredible. Every detail within the living space has been considered. I am very picky about bedding, etc. and the bed, sheets, and pillows are lovely. The steam shower is nicer than any I have ever been in. The temperature controls for the hot tub, etc. are right at your fingertips. There is a beautiful gas fireplace to gather around. The kitchen is well equipped. I was there with kids, and Tim was very welcoming and considerate of what they would need (Keep in mind your kids would need to be very proficient swimmers. They slept on an air mattress and loved it. But this place is probably best suited to couples, so romantic...) Everything is very clean, all the time. Not only would I recommend this property to a relative, but I hope to return myself, and it is already part of a beautiful memory for my family.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amazing..... Just as the pcitures

 

 

Kelly and Ian, UK

Date of stay 07/20/2012

 

 

We wanted something amazing but private as a base for our adventures in California, a hotel could not fulfill this. THANKFULLY we found The Villa Sophia Pool House.

This is nothing less than incredible, literally what you see in the pictures is what you get. Tim( Owner) is superb, you literally feel like the place is yours while you are there...you have sole access to the pool and beautiful gardens. Total luxury at a great price!!

The Villa Sophia is everything you could wish for and more...Thank-you for an incredible stay!!
Until next time!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A serene paradise a top of LA's bustling metropolis

Fren R, Ottawa, Canada 

Date of stay 05/17/2012

 

 

 Villa Sophia is nothing short of spectacular. Upon entering the house complex, we (my partner and I) immediately felt as if we had been transported to a villa in Tuscany. The air changed, the mood lightened, the lemon and orange trees surrounding the house tweaked our senses. We could barely believe that a place like this existed in a busy city like LA. The amazing views to be had from the palce aside, the suite had all the things needed to pamper ourselves (Tim, the owner, has thought of everything!) - cozy blankets to keep us warm while we watched the gorgeous sunset from the patio, yoga mats and pool loungers, an indoor fireplace, a large TV and extremely comfortable bed, a walk-in shower...and the list goes on. He even had a bottle of champagne and Perrier waiting for us! Our stay at Villa Sophia was definitely the highlight of our trip. I can't wait to return!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A serene paradise a top of LA's bustling metropolis 

 

 

Fren R, Ottawa, Canads

Date of stay 04/20/2012

 

 

 Villa Sophia is nothing short of spectacular. Upon entering the house complex, we (my partner and I) immediately felt as if we had been transported to a villa in Tuscany. The air changed, the mood lightened, the lemon and orange trees surrounding the house tweaked our senses. We could barely believe that a place like this existed in a busy city like LA. The amazing views to be had from the palce aside, the suite had all the things needed to pamper ourselves (Tim, the owner, has thought of everything!) - cozy blankets to keep us warm while we watched the gorgeous sunset from the patio, yoga mats and pool loungers, an indoor fireplace, a large TV and extremely comfortable bed, a walk-in shower...and the list goes on. He even had a bottle of champagne and Perrier waiting for us! Our stay at Villa Sophia was definitely the highlight of our trip. I can't wait to return!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amazing! Hollywood glamour for our honeymoon

 

Deianira, London

Date of stay 10/20/2011

 

 


The Villa Sophia is amazing!!! Looks exactly like it does in the pictures - like a historic piece of Hollywood glam. The strangest thing is that the bit you stay in is a new extension - but has been done in such a fantastic way, that you can't imagine it never having been there. 

It's right up on top of a winding hill road - so the views are unbelievable. It's secluded but close to Los Feliz so you have the best of both worlds. 

The accommodation itself is gorgeous! Huge comfy bed, lovely fireplace, little kitchen but the best bit to me was the huge steam room complete with three showers! That and the beautiful pool / jacuzzi outside. 

The owner Tim was great - you're staying in part of his home, but it didn't feel like you were imposing as the two areas are separate-ish anyway. His dog Sophie was adorable!! There was a box of dog biscuits to give her when she came a calling...and boy did she love those biscuits!! Don't get me wrong - she wasn't there all the time, but it was really sweet in the morning - she would come down, get a biscuit and scurry off!! Adorable dog :) 

In short it felt a little bit like being a Hollywood star for a few days! If I could live in that pool house I would! Not sure when we will have the money to stay here again but it was a superb location for part of our honeymoon and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone! :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Romantic Hideaway

 

Alex, London 

Date of stay 06/2011

 

 


This was the second time we have stayed at Villa Sophia.

It is a fantastic place to stay. Close enough to downtown LA, 10 minutes drive, Universal Studios and Griffin Park but tucked away in the hills that you would not realise you were so close. 

We stayed here for our anniversary. It was extremely romantic. We especially enjoyed watching the sunsets from the hot tub. 

It is great value compared to a five star hotel with the various taxes, parking and internet charges.

Facilities include a shower room that turns into a steam room, hot tub, swimming pool, exercise mats and weights. 

Villa Sophia has a homely feel added to with the appearance of the owners dog, Sophie who was really friendly and fun.

We would recommend Villa Sophia highly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Memorable stay in amazing villa in Los aneles

 

Ren and Mick H, Australla

Date of stay 09/10/2011

 

What fantastic memories my husband and I have of Villa Sophia!

7 nights in paradise is how we describe this Villa to our friends back in Australia.

We found Villa Sophia on line and booked our whole USa holiday around staying at this Villa! and we are so glad we did.

The attention to detail, location & cleanliness of the Villa was excellent. The friendliness of host Tim & Pet host Sophie was really great, especially when nothing is too much for Tim (like checking I didnt leave the straightener on when I had left for the day!!). 

Tim leaves you to live in the Villa as if it where your own home! Pet dog Sophie visiting us for her dog biscuits helped too..

We spent many days sitting on the Deck Lounge chairs sunning ourselves & relaxing by the pool and thinking wow this is so awesome! I can't recommend Villa Sophia enough to anyone staying in the la area. The location near all the places we wanted to explore was ideal, like Runyon Canyon, Griffith Park, Beverley Hills, Venice Beach etc.. and best of all we felt safe.

Thanks Tim & Sophie! We hope that we can stay with you again in the near future :-)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heaven on Earth

 

Alicia Colovos, Seattle 

Date of stay 04/10/2011

 

 

What an incredibly peaceful and restorative stay! Not only does the Villa Sophia have a stunning view but it's location is next to Griffith Park with all the recreation and fabulous neighborhoods to explore. The light and love of this property radiates in the beauty and small details of the architecture and comfortable furnishings Our spirits so enjoyed every moment of our stay; swimming, soaking, steaming, meals around the pool and long nights under the stars. Tim and Sophia are lovely hosts and create a sacred and most private space to relax in. Bravo for a one of a kind experience!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just amazing!

 

Chris Smith, Oxfordshire. UK

Date of stay 09/2011

 

My wife, young 8 month old daughter and myself stayed at Villa Sophia in September 2011. We could not recommend it enough to anyone who is in la for a week or more (or less for that matter) as it is far more convenient and on a par price-wise than many aspects of staying in la hotels. You will never get tired of the amazing views while sitting in the hot tub, large pool, steam room, the lovely big bed and the luxurious and tasteful nature of absolutely everything. This is near perfection, all down to the smallest detail. If you are a fan of peace and tranquility, this is also the place for you - well away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood, yet perfectly placed for travelling to all parts of la, indeed California as it is just 5 mins from the highway to SF. Tim is a perfect host - always around if you need anything but not obtrusive and we had a wonderful and restful week here. Kind of like staying in a relaxed hotel where the fridge is full of your own beers and snacks and you have total privacy. This will always be our home in future whenever we visit la - would particularly recommend to European visitors not familiar with the areas as it is a great base.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paradise

 

Rozalynd, Sonoma Country, California

Date of stay 08/2011

 

 

My husband and I have had on heck of a stressful summer, and really needed to relax and unwind. We found Villa Sophia and thought it was just the ticket...and it was! We swam in the beautiful crystal clear pool everyday, sipped champagne in the hot tub while enjoying the fabulous city lights of downtown la at night, and the steam shower in the awesome master bath was just what the doctor ordered. Our little dog, CoCo, loved the beautiful grounds so much, that when it was time to leave, she wouldn't budge. We had to carry her out (to be honest, we didn't want to leave either!). We come to la often and we will be back. Such a treat!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beautiful views and great attention to detial

 

Ryan S, Baltimore

Date of stay 02/20/2012

 

 

 My wife & I stayed at the Villa Sophia while in Los Angeles for a weekend. We loved it. The Villa is secluded but a short walk to the heart of Los Feliz, and the view from the pool is beautiful. What really makes the Villa special, though, is the owner's careful attention to detail. Tim provided a wealth of amenities -- large and small -- for our stay: espresso/cappuccino machine, iPhone docs for the stereo; clothes steamer, curling iron, wine fridge, steam shower, yoga mats, and many more. Our mornings involved waking up, enjoying a fresh cappuccino while gazing over the Hollywood hills, grabbing breakfast at Little Dom's (5 minutes away), and then lounging by the pool. Everything was fantastic, and we can't wait to return. Thanks, Tim!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My 3rd stay at The Villa Sophia

 

Kingsley, NYC

Date of stay 03/2011

 

 

I just had the pleasure of staying at The Villa Sophia for the 3rd time and another review is in order because there are new luxuries since my trip - including a gorgeous new bed, walk ways with flowers, 2 huge olive trees that lend the perfect amount of shade to the lounge chairs by the pool, aqua de parma amenities - yum! And lastly, it was raining and I discovered the fireplace, which made a dreary week, cozy and warm.  Once again, it's simply the best "hotel room" in LA - even in the rain! Highly recommended!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Worth Every Cent!

 

Ranster, Australia

Date of stay 1/1/2011

 

 

We feel so lucky to have secured a booking here Tim and Sophia were perfect hosts -giving us sufficient privacy not to intrude but also did not make us feel forgotten.We stayed in 5 star hotels in New York and San Francisco and the comfort and facilities in Villa Sophia surpassed both.We especially liked the espresso machine, steam room/shower and open fire.  (and Sophie of course)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ultimate Relaxation

 

Melanie amd Clark Walker, Bloomington

Date of stay 10/2010

 

 

There are insufficient words to describe what a magnificent place this is.  It is such a gift that Tim is willing to open his home and share it with others.  From the steam shower to the outdoor jacuzzi our time here was completely relaxing.  The wine and chocolate a pleasant suprise.  We enjoyed the Nespresso regulary-in fact loved it so much we will replace our dated and unused machine at home with one soon.  Our only regret is that our business required us to be gone as much as we were-but the time we were there was such a peaceful interlude.  Better than a five star resort! Thanks so much Tim!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Great Place - Great Location

 

Peter Bell, Steeple Aston

Date of stay 10/2010

 

 

We stayed for nine days at Villa Sophia and hugely enjoyed ourselves.  The accommodation is accurately described on Tim's website, the view of downtown la is great and the pool is terrific (you won't need to heat it at this time of year).  The kitchenette is well equipped for coffee, breakfast and light meals, but there's no stovetop or full oven, so you'll be eating out quite a bit.  Fortunately, the local neighbourhood of Los Feliz (nearby, but you'll need a car) is full of good and reasonably priced restaurants.  We liked the diner at Fred 52 for breakfast and Purans for dinner.

 

There's also an excellent wash'n'fold laundry in Los Feliz which you may need if you stay for any length of time.  There's no washing machine in the apartment.

Villa Sophia is within comfortable driving distance of just about anything you might want to do in la - if you can tear yourself away from the pool!

As a host, Tim gets it just right.  He's friendly and helpful- but never intrudes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fabulous guest house in Los Feliz

 

Bob, Sacramento

Date of stay 07/2010

 

 

Villa Sophia was a wonderful place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quality and different experience in the Los Angeles area.  Our host Tim Vlahos has put a lot of care into the building of the guest house and pool with quality items throughout.  With a sweeping view of the downtown LA skyline, the guest house is peaceful and quiet and close to all the restaurants, botiques and stores of Los Feliz village.  This is the first time I've stayed in the Los Feliz area and I found it to be quite convenient for many reasons - close to the Burbank airport, and close to downtown so that getting to various places was fairly efficient considering the traffic in the LA basin.  The pool and hot tub are first class, and it was wonderful to soak in the hot tub after a concert at the Music Center.  The spa bathroom with the steam shower was a frequent and pleasant indulgence.  Tim was a wonderful host, and Sophie the dog became an instant pal.  I felt as though I had discovered Shangri-la in LA, and I hope to return many times in the future.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Serene Oasis in the center of it all

 

Kingsley, NYC

Date of stay 03/2010

 

 

Villa Sophia is exactly as described and more.  It has every amenity and comfort, as well as extraordinary views.  It is quite easy to get to everything, with a lovely neighborhood + shops and restaurants quite close by.  Griffith Park is practically next door, with its amazing trails as well as the Observatory itself.  The owner is charming and helpful, and definitely respects your privacy.  The property was beautifully designed, immaculately clean and very well maintained.  The pool and hot tub (as well as the enormous shower) are delightful.  One does need a car, not surprising in LA.  We were there for some work related meetings, but also enjoyed visits to the Hammer Museum, the Museum of Jurassic Technology, the Machine Project and Griffith Park.  We also liked having lunch at the Trails Cafe in Griffith Park, brunch at Grub and dinner at Lou (fabulous wine) and the Edendale Grill.  Villa Sophia is a special haven - we will definitely return, and have already recommended it to several close friends.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My 3rd stay at The Villa Sophia

 

Kingsley, NYC

Date of stay 03/2011

 

 

I just had the pleasure of staying at The Villa Sophia for the 3rd time and another review is in order because there are new luxuries since my trip - including a gorgeous new bed, walk ways with flowers, 2 huge olive trees that lend the perfect amount of shade to the lounge chairs by the pool, aqua de parma amenities - yum! And lastly, it was raining and I discovered the fireplace, which made a dreary week, cozy and warm.  Once again, it's simply the best "hotel room" in LA - even in the rain! Highly recommended!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guest Book Comment

 

Anonymous, LA

Date of stay 03/2009

 

 

I just had the pleasure of staying at The Villa Sophia for the 3rd time and another review is in order because there are new luxuries since my trip - including a gorgeous new bed, walk ways with flowers, 2 huge olive trees that lend the perfect amount of shade to the lounge chairs by the pool, aqua de parma amenities - yum! And lastly, it was raining and I discovered the fireplace, which made a dreary week, cozy and warm.  Once again, it's simply the best "hotel room" in LA - even in the rain! Highly recommended!

 

 

 

Jack R. 

Date of stay 09/2009

 

This is an outstanding find!I would highly recommend it to anyone.  We had the perfect spot when visiting our daughter,and ordered in most evenings so we all could enjoy the pool and the incredible vistas!5 stars easily.  We will definitely return.

 

 

Anonymous

Date of stay 09/2009

 

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Sophia to celebrate my 30th birthday in November 2009.  It is a birthday that I will never forget.  The amazing views of downtown LA from the backyard are just unforgettable.  You will feel like you have reached celebrity status in this posh home away from home.  You might even get lucky enough to spot a celeb or two roaming around town like we did!! I hope we have the chance to visit again! Definitely a place that you will never forget!!

 

 

 

Couple from NYC

Date of stay 09/2009

 

Beautiful place and very quiet and peaceful.  The owner leaves you alone to your privacy.  The place is very comfortable and the steam room was an added bonus.  I would recommend the place highly.  Well worth the money.  

 

 

 

Anonymous

Date of stay 10/2009

 

In the past I have always stayed at the Langham Hotel in Pasadena.  This rental is a lot more comfortable, spacious , private , and luxurious than most five star hotels.  Tim made us feel right at home and met us upon our arrival.  Spectacular views of Los Angeles.  Hopefully, this rental will be available the next time I'm in Los Angeles!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Duncan O'Brien Victor, BC

Date of stay 10/2009

 

Thank you Tim, we had an amazing stay at Villa Sophia.  The steam room and surround sound HDTV were especially nice touches.  Everything was perfect, we hope to return soon!

 

 

 

 

Anonymous

Date of stay 11/2009

 

Until now I have stayed at Chateau Marmont Hotel when visiting Los Angeles but this is way more private and luxurious.  It's like being in your own villa with your own huge pool, amazing garden and stunning view.  For me.  it's a better alternative than any top of the line hotel suite.  It's very tranquil, quiet and peaceful...  Sunny too! The furnishings are gorgeous.  For me this is the answer to never staying at a hotel in LA again!

 

 

 

Anonymous

Date of stay 08/2009

 

Nestled in the hills of Griffith Park with sweeping views of Los Angeles, this breathtaking Villa transcends both world and era.  Property owner, Tim, finds the perfect balance between being unobtrusive and accommodating.  The guest quarters is spacious and clean with the ammenities of a 5 star luxury hotel for a fraction of the cost.  I highly recommend staying here or treating out of towners to a perfect getaway.

 

 

 

Anonymous

Date of stay 05/2009

 

It doesn't get better than this in Los Angeles.  I am well traveled at some of the world's nicest 5 star resorts, and this place is unbelievable.  The steam shower rivals the soothing swimming pool and spa with incredible views.  These pictures don't do justice to the views seen from the actual pool house itself.  We had an amazing stay and the owner was very accommodating.  Please feel free to contact me for a reference.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Villa Sophia

            

Los Feliz